

Welcome to join the European control community in beautiful Stockholm for the 22nd European Control Conference, hosted by KTH Royal Institute of Technology and the research center Digital Futures. The conference will be held from Wednesday to Friday, June 26-28, 2024, preceded by workshops on Tuesday, June 25.

Since 2013 the ECC has been held annually under the auspices of the European Control Association (EUCA). The conference brings together academic and industrial professionals in the field of systems and control, and promotes scientific cooperation and exchanges both within Europe and around the world. ECC receives technical cosponsorship from the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC) and the IEEE Control Systems Society (CSS).

The conference program features contributed papers, invited sessions, tutorials, workshops, plenaries, and a rich social program with a particular focus on students. ECC24 will also, for the first time, include a dedicated day focusing on industrial applications, featuring industry panels and industrial sessions. This day will provide valuable insights and facilitate discussions between industry and academia.

Conference proceedings are published on IEEE Xplore. Select papers with high review scores will be invited to a special issue in the European Journal of Control. Please refer to the conference website for details on submissions, formats and deadlines.

In line with Stockholm's status as the first designated European Green Capital, the theme of ECC24 is "Control research with sustainability impact." Join us to learn more about how the field makes a difference!

## Key dates

September 1 2023 Submission opens

October 25, 2023 Submission deadline for papers and invited papers December 31, 2023 Submission deadline for workshops and tutorials January 15, 2024 Submission deadline for industry abstracts

Late February, 2024 Notification of Acceptance/Rejection

# Organizing committee

#### **General Chairs:**

Karl H. Johansson, KTH Royal Inst. of Tech. – Sweden Anders Rantzer, Lund Univ. – Sweden

#### **Program Chairs:**

Henrik Sandberg, KTH Royal Inst. of Tech. – Sweden Antonis Papachristodoulou, Univ. of Oxford – UK

#### **National Organizing Committee Chair**

Johan Karlsson, KTH Royal Inst. of Tech. – Sweden with co-chairs:

George Nikolakopoulos, Luleå Univ. of Tech. – Sweden Claudio Altafini, Linköping Univ. – Sweden

### **Financial Chair:**

Xiaoming Hu, KTH Royal Inst. of Tech. – Sweden

### **Conference Editorial Board Chair**

Antonella Ferrara, Univ. of Pavia – Italy

### **Publication Chairs**

Dimos V. Dimarogonas, KTH Royal Inst. of Tech. – Sweden Christos Verginis, Uppsala Univ. – Sweden

## **Publicity Chairs**

Emma Tegling, Lund Univ. – Sweden Johan Thunberg, Halmstad Univ. – Sweden

### **Student Activities Chair**

Carolina Bergeling, Blekinge Inst. of Tech. - Sweden

### **Industry Chairs**

Alf Isaksson, ABB – Sweden Charlotta Johnsson, Lund Univ. – Sweden

### **Tutorial Sessions Chair**

Dennice Gayme, Johns Hopkins Univ. – USA

### **Invited Sessions Chair**

Elisa Franco, UCLA – USA

### **Workshops Chair**

Florian Dörfler, ETH Zurich – Switzerland

### **Registration Chair**

Axel Ringh, Chalmers Univ. of Tech.+ Univ. of Gothenburg – Sweden

## Virtual Technology Chair

André Teixeira, Uppsala Univ. – Sweden

## **Sponsors Chair**

Bengt Lennartson, Chalmers Univ. of Tech. – Sweden

## **Exhibits Chair**

Jan Kronqvist, KTH Royal Inst. of Technology – Sweden





INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION

OF AUTOMATIC CONTROL

